Atletico-Madrid-vs-Barcelona-highlights

Barcelona vs Atlético Madrid, Line-up, live stream

Barcelona vs Atlético Madrid, Line-up, live stream

Barcelona vs Atlético Madrid, La Liga: Team News, Match Preview
Barcelona (1st, 66pts) vs Atlético Madrid (2nd, 61pts)
Competition/Round: 2017-18 La Liga, Matchday 28

Barcelona injuries: Nélson Semedo

Atlético Madrid injuries: Stefan Savic (doubtful), Lucas Hernández (doubtful)

Date/Time: Sunday, March 4th, 2018, 4.15pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3.15pm GMT (UK), 10.15am EST, 7.15am PST (USA), 8.45pm IST (India)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Jesús Gil Manzano
Are you ready for the biggest La Liga game of the season? There isn’t any hype here, this is the real deal. Barcelona and Atlético Madrid clash at Camp Nou this Sunday afternoon in a game that could decide the title race.

Atletico-Madrid-vs-Barcelona-highlights
Atletico-Madrid-vs-Barcelona-highlights

The math and the repercussions here are pretty straightforward: if Barça win, they’ll be 8 points above Atlético and the title race will be pretty much over; if Atlético win, they’ll cut Barça’s lead to just TWO points and have all of the momentum heading into the final 10 games of the season; a draw will keep things as they are but the race will still be wide open.

Atletico-Madrid-vs-Barcelona-highlights
Atletico-Madrid-vs-Barcelona-highlights

Barça will be facing an Atlético side absolutely on fire, coming off huge wins over Sevilla and Leganés. Antoine Griezmann scored seven goals in his last two appearances, and the Frenchman is ready to have a big game at Camp Nou and perhaps make Atlético title favourites. This game is huge in every sense of the word, and any result will have a major effect on the title race. Anyone else nervous?
POSSIBLE LINEUPS
Barcelona (4-4-2): Ter Stegen; Roberto, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Coutinho, Rakitic, Busquets, Iniesta; Messi, Suárez

Atlético (4-4-2): Oblak; Vrsaljko, Godín, Giménez, Filipe Luis; Saúl, Thomas, Gabi, Koke; Griezmann, Diego Costa

Atletico-Madrid-vs-Barcelona-highlights
Atletico-Madrid-vs-Barcelona-highlights

PREDICTION
2-1 Atlético, late Griezmann winner. Now I’ll go running before one of y’all catch me. See ya tomorrow.

 

Loading...